Northern Virginia 4-H Center

The Center's camps have consistently garnered acclaim for a positive, experiential environment, with great outdoor programs and a passionate, highly skilled staff. Host your camp at the Center or enroll in one of the many camps the Center produces each year.

Our facility is open year-round and is designed for groups at affordable prices. We offer a complete line of services including handicapped accessible heated lodging, dining service, wireless internet, meeting rooms, audio-visual equipment, and recreational facilities.

Equine and Canine Camps welcome too! The Center sports a 44 stall barn, a large, professionally installed sand ring, two grass rings. The Center’s facilities are dog friendly as well.

We have been accredited by the American Camp Association since 1995. The American Camp Association collaborates with experts from the American Academy of Pediatrics, the American Red Cross, and other youth-serving agencies to assure that current practices at the camp reflect the most up-to-date, research-based standards in camp operation.

Parent Letter for 2021 Camp                                          FAQ for Parents on COVID-19 and Camp                                        COVID Quick Facts for Centers

At the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Northern Virginia 4-H Center serves as the host site for 4-H Junior Camps (ages 9-13) and Cloverbud Camps (ages 5-8).  Campers register through their local 4-H office, though 4-H club membership is not required to attend.

Contact your local Cooperative Extension Office for more information about deadlines, fees, and the registration process. We look forward to seeing your camper this summer!

2021 Camp Schedule:

 

Sessions: 4-H Clusters County Contact for Registration & Questions:
June 6 –June 10 Orange

Madison

Caroline

King George

Kaci Daniel: kcoppedg@vt.edu

Kelly Mallory: kemallo1@vt.edu

Pudney Pitts: pudney@vt.edu

Victoria Hauff: hvicto5@vt.edu

June 13 – June 17 Culpeper

Shenandoah

Rappahannock

Spotsylvania

Cristy Mosley: nibblins@vt.edu

Carol Nansel: cnansel@vt.edu

Autumn Rodman: autumnr@vt.edu

Krystal Williams: okryst1@vt.edu

June 20 – June 24 Loudoun

Fauquier

Carly Wright: carlymg@vt.edu

Lenah Nguyen: lgeer@vt.edu

June 27 – July 1 Fairfax

Alexandria

Arlington

India Pearson: ipearson@vt.edu

Caitlin Verdu: cverdu@vt.edu

Caitlin Verdu: cverdu@vt.edu

July 4 – July 8 Family Camp Contact the 4-H Center for details: (540) 635-7171
July 11 – July 15 Clarke

Warren

Frederick

Page

Claudia Lefeve: clefeve@vt.edu

Stacy Swain: hstacy@vt.edu

Dyllan Chapins: dyllan91@vt.edu

April Mays: aprilang@vt.edu

July 18 – July 22 Prince William

Stafford

Mary Beth Lerch: mlerch@pwcgov.org

Alyssa Walden: waldenaw@vt.edu

July 23 – July 25 Cloverbuds (ages 5-8) Contact the 4-H Center for details: (540) 635-7171